The language districts

All languages spoken in Nagai are inherited from the two base languages, the dark language (language of darklings) and the language of light (elven language). The powerful messengers of Gods didn't care the language; they could communicate with any creature when with those who didn't speak any language. However, the mortal races had to develop common language to deal the daily business with each other. The darklings developed a language that was coarse imitation for the language of messengers of the dark Gods and they called it a dark language.

Respectively the followers of the Gods of Light formed a common language, the language of light. Only the elven language has preserved almost unchanged during the centuries. The dark language orcs and other darklings use have changed during the time and today there is dozens on variations and dialects of dark language.

Darkish >
Olorien >
Alhraed >
Daelton >
D'Urd >
Orinoco >
Periva >
Teh'Bar >
Wild Languages >
Nomad Languages >

< Nagai, World of Heroes